ieee Home

Chair's Corner 

I am delighted to welcome you to, the official website of the IEEE EDS Vacuum Electronics Technical Committee.
Monica Blank

Click to get the full text
New Frontiers
The new frontiers of vacuum electronics

Join |  myIEEE |  IEEE Xplore

22th International Vacuum Electronics Conference
28 - 30 April 2021
Registration open!

2020 John R. Pierce Award for Excellence
in Vacuum Electronics

John H. Booske
University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA

For innovative, wide-ranging contributions to vacuum electronics science and technology and for tirelessly fostering collaboration, education and new applications.

2020 Best Student Paper Award


Rupa Basu
Lancaster University, UK

2020 Vacuum Electronics Young Scientist Award


Richard Kowalczyk
L3Harris, US

For innovative advances in vacuum electron devices, including wideband UHF inductive output tubes, and extremely high frequency TWTs that led to compact microwave power modules for radar and communications.

VEYS Submit your application. Deadline 1 December 2020

Read more

Upcoming Events
2018 Special Issue of
IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices
on Vacuum Electronics is on line

John R. Pierce Award for Excellence in Vacuum Electronics, nomination deadline 30th January 2021

Best Student Paper Awards Recipients

Contact Us      Copyright@2009-2020         Disclaimer